Fans And Celebrities Announce Nominations For The 47th Annual Academy Of Country Music Awards

Single Record of the Year [Award to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company]

  • Crazy Girl – Eli Young Band (Republic Nashville)

Produced by: Mike Wrucke

  • Don’t You Wanna Stay – Jason Aldean With Kelly Clarkson (Broken Bow Records)

Produced by: Michael Knox

  • Red Solo Cup – Toby Keith (Show Dog-Universal Music)

Produced by: Toby Keith

  • Tomorrow – Chris Young (RCA)

Produced by: James Stroud

  • You And Tequila – Kenny Chesney Featuring Grace Potter (BNA)

Produced by: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney

Song of the Year [Award to Composer(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

Crazy Girl – Eli Young Band

Composers: Lee Brice, Liz Rose

Publishers: Cake Taker Music (BMI), Mike Curb Music (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Sweet Hysteria Music (BMI)

 Home – Dierks Bentley

Composers: Brett Beavers, Dierks Bentley, Dan Wilson

Publishers: Big White Tracks (ASCAP), Chestnut Barn Music (BMI), Chrysalis Music/BMG Rights (ASCAP), Chrysalis One Songs (BMI)

Just A Kiss – Lady Antebellum

Composers: Dallas Davidson, Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott

Publishers:  Dwhaywood Music (BMI), EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), EMI Foray Music (SESAC), Hillary Dawn Songs (SESAC), Radiobulletspublishing (BMI), String Stretcher Music (BMI), Warner-Tamberlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)

Threaten Me With Heaven – Vince Gill

Composers: Amy Grant, Vince Gill, Dillon O’Brian, Will Owsley

Publishers: Grant Girls Music (ASCAP), Vinny Mae Music (BMI), Willie-O Music (ASCAP)

  • You And Tequila – Kenny Chesney Featuring Grace Potter

Composers: Matraca Berg, Deana Carter

Publishers:  Deanaling Music (ASCAP), Hannaberg Music (BMI), Songs of Universal Inc. (BMI), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)


More From BUZ'N @ 102.9 - New BUZ'N Country

Get The App
Vote Your Top Songs!

Listen Live